My 30-Day Leg Challenge

My Own Challenge

This is my thing. My motivational challenge just to get me moving into the new year. It is not about building or shaping. It is just about moving and concentrating on legs every day for 30 days. If you do it let me know if you liked it or hated it. What you think could have been improved.

Week 1

Monday, Jan 1.
2 x 25 Air Squat: squeeze bum at the top and fully extend hips.
1 x 30 Back Lunge: I did mine with 26 lb kettlebell in each hand front racked.
1 x 20 Calf Raise: Do these slow 2 sec up, 1 sec pause and lower 2 sec.

Tuesday, Jan 2.
2 x 25 Air Squat: repeat Monday
2 x 15 Good Morning Back Row: I used 26 lb Kettle Bell.

Wednesday, Jan 3.
2 x 30 Air Squat: Tempo is 3 sec down, 1 sec pause, 3 sec. up.
3 x 10 Dead Lift: 30 sec rest

Thursday, Jan 4.
2 x 30 Air Squat: fast pace you want to feel the burn.
2 x 15 Front Lunge

Friday, Jan 5.
2 x 35 Air Squat
2 x 20 Calf Raise: Squeeze at Top and hold for a few sec.
1 x 20 Mornings: Barbell on back.

Saturday, Jan 6.
2 x 40 Air Squats

Sunday, Jan 7.
2 x 50 Air Squats: Tempo is fast

Rest Periods between sets are 45-60 seconds unless noted. If you need an example of a good air squat please check out this page: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_fb6Kz7FQg.

Have Fun!

Leave a comment